InfieldFest Set To Rock The Preakness

100 Sound Logo Final

Songs that lend a voice to the equestrian world in a way only music can.

Infieldfest Banner

As the horses get ready to streak down Pimlico racetrack, we here at 100% Sound would like to take a moment to give a sincere thumbs up to this year’s InfieldFest – the musical element of the Preakness fun.

This is in stark contract to absolute thumbs down 100% Sound doled out in 2014 to the unusual musical grouping that was Lorde, Nas and Switchfoot. “Is Lorde a good headliner for a daytime, beer-chugging, racetrack betting event? Simply put – no.”

But it appears this criticism did not fall upon deaf ears because 2015 does not disappoint! Progressive trance DJ Armin van Buuren and actor-turned-rapper Childish Gambino will headline this year’s 2015 Preakness InfieldFest concert on the Main Stage. And even better yet, the Jagermeister Stage will play host to a line up of A Thousand Horses, Trampled By Turtles, and Easton Corbin.

With a line up like this, we agree with the masses that the people’s party is certain to go from sun up to sun down. Don’t believe us? Preview the line up below, but please, don’t forget to watch the horses!

1. Tennessee Whiskey by A Thousand Horses

2. Victory by Trampled By Turtles

3. A Little More Country Than That by Easton Corbin

4. Sober by Childish Gambino

5.  Another You (Headhunterz Remix) by Armin van Buuren feat. Mr Probz

Share Button